The 16 teams from across the country were placed into four pools. Bourne won 3-0 against Alleynians, lost 2-0 against Maidenhead and drew 3-3 in the final pool game against Milton Keynes.

Scores in the pool matches came from Ricky Alford James Forster, Matthew Morphett and Dave Rooney.

In the Plate play-offs, Wellesbourne played brilliantly to come away with a 5-1 win against Harborne. The semi-final against Guilfordians was a hard-fought contest, which was decided in extra-time when Wellesbourne eventually lost 3-2.